top of page

Hardware Store Visit

Today I decided to walk inside the hardware store near my apartment to see what kind of smoke sensors were sold. Most of the smoke sensors cost $20-60 and included a CO sensor aswell.

If someone is interested in having a smoke sensor that also contains a CO sensor, buying these conventional devices is the simplest thing to do. This made me realize that I should concentrate on creating a sensor that just detects nicotine so that it can be as small as possible in order to go unnoticed.

Another realization I made is thtfor the initial stage of my product it is best if it isn't inserted inside a pre-existing gas/smoke/CO sensor. The gas/smoke sensors I very important for safety reasons and I don't want them to work less efficiently if I combine them with another external sensor.


Archive
Recent Posts
bottom of page