top of page

Prototype 4

The next step in my process is to create a model that shows where the sensor would be placed. Before making a model of a room with cardboard I made a prototype with regular paper.

The next thing I did was to create a box to enclose the sensor used in my model. I decided to make the box with plastic so I went to Canal Plastics to buy some opaque plexyglass. Then I went to the laser cutting lab. Unfortunately cutting all the pieces and gluing them together to create a polished box was harder than expected. In case non of the boxes I made today work, I will go back to the laser lab on Thursday.

This box below is the one that came out the best and it is also the smallest I was able to create. I don't like the intersecting sides so I will try to make another one of the same size with smooth edges.


Archive
Recent Posts
bottom of page